2020-21 NHL Season

Here is a look at the new divisional alignment for the NHL season. The season will start on January 13, 2021.

North Division: Montreal Canadiens, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, Ottawa Senators, Toronto Maple Leafs, Vancouver Canucks, and Winnipeg Jets.

West Division: Anaheim Ducks, Arizona Coyotes, Colorado Avalanche, Los Angeles Kings, Minnesota Wild, San Jose Sharks, St. Louis Blues, and Vegas Golden Knights.  

Central Division: Carolina Hurricanes, Chicago Blackhawks, Columbus Blue Jackets, Dallas Stars, Detroit Red Wings, Florida Panthers, Nashville Predators, and Tampa Bay Lightning.

East Division: Boston Bruins, Buffalo Sabres, New Jersey Devils, New York Islanders, New York Rangers, Philadelphia Flyers, Pittsburgh Penguins, and Washington Capitals.

Divisional Predictions:

Vancouver CanucksColorado AvalancheCarolina HurricanesBoston Bruins
Calgary FlamesVegas Golden KnightsTampa Bay LightningNew York Islanders
Toronto Maple LeafsArizona CoyotesColumbus Blue JacketsBuffalo Sabres
Edmonton OilersSt. Louis BluesDallas StarsPhiladelphia Flyers
Montreal CanadiensSan Jose SharksFlorida PanthersWashington Capitals
Ottawa SenatorsAnaheim DucksChicago BlackhawksNew York Rangers
Winnipeg Jets.Los Angeles KingsDetroit Red WingsPittsburgh Penguin
Minnesota WildNashville PredatorsNew Jersey Devils

ARO is making some bold predictions for the 2020-21 season. We think the notable teams that will be left out of the playoffs will be the Washington Capitals, Pittsburg Penguins, Nashville Predators, Florida Panthers, Montreal Canadians, and Chicago Black Hawks.
The hardest division will be the Central.